proestro
Conception. Childbirth. Development. Naturally. Consciously. Blessingly.
Social project "Miracle in the Heart" We popularize
natural childbirth
worldwide
Expert Profile
Wizard
record of service 41
Jan Tritten
Jan Tritten
(Джен Триттен)
USA, Oregon
3 children, 2 out of them born in homebirth.
A professional primarily working in natural childbirth and/or conscious parenting
midwife
maternity consultant
spiritual midwife
childbirth
publicist
public figure
Jan Tritten is a mother of three, a midwife, a founder and editor-in-chief of Midwifery Today magazine, as well as a founder and a speaker of national and international conferences for midwives and birthkeepers.

Having a sociologist degree, Jan Tritten mastered traditional midwifery after her second daughter was born in wonderful home birth (the first daughter was born in a hospital). After this crucial event and experience, Jan decided to make every effort so that “every woman will get a chance for the best birth”. Jan had the practice of assisting home births from 1977 to 1989.

In 1982, Jan founded the first group of certified midwives, Oregon Midwives Council, for which she developed a program for teaching authentic midwifery along with other midwives.

In 1986, Jan ceased active assisting home births and founded the international magazine Midwifery Today, which became the inspiration for many birth attendants throughout the world.

The mission of Midwifery Today magazine is “Through networking and education… to return midwifery care to its rightful position in the family; to make midwifery care the norm throughout the world; and to redefine midwifery as a vital partnership with women.”

Midwifery Today is published quarterly, and the e-newsletter is issued weekly. Books are published annually (both print and e-books), as well as numerous educational products.

Midwifery Today presents conferences several times a year worldwide. On several continents, Jan Tritten gathers midwives, doulas, and everyone who cares about the future of traditional midwifery and natural medicine.

Jan also inspired the editorial office of the Russian magazine Home born Child (Katerina and Philipp Perkhovs) to hold three international conferences for parents and professionals in Russia. Having a kind Jan’s approval, Katerina and Philipp still publish Midwifery Today in Russia (http://www.domrebenok.ru/shop/midwifery_today).

For 40 years, Jan Tritten has been the owner of a small business for the production of lemonade for local fairs, and then she transferred this business to her children. In addition to midwifery and childbirth, Jan's hobby is gardening and permaculture (since 1971), as well as the company of her favourite five cats.

“Midwifery will take all the love you have to give and then a little more.“ (Jan Tritten)

Contact information

Website
http://www.midwiferytoday.com
Website
http://community.midwiferytoday.com/blogs/jan/default.aspx

proestro
Зачатие. Роды. Развитие. Естественно. Осознанно. Благостно.
Социальный проект "Чудо в Сердце" Мы популяризируем
естественные роды
в мире
Профиль эксперта
Волшебник
стаж работы 41
Джен Триттен
Джен Триттен
(Jan Tritten)
США, Орегон
3 детей, 2 из них рождены дома.
Специалист, работающий преимущественно в области естественных родов и/или осознанного родительства
повитуха
советник по материнству
Джен Триттен (Jan Tritten) - мама троих детей, акушерка, основательница и главный редактор журнала «Акушерство Сегодня» (Midwifery Today magazine), а также основатель и ведущая национальных и международных конференций для акушерок и помощников в родах.

Социолог по первому образованию, Джен Триттен освоила профессию традиционной акушерки после того, как родилась в прекрасных домашних родах её вторая дочь (первый ребёнок был рождён в роддоме). После этого знаменательного события и опыта Джен решила приложить все усилия, чтобы «каждая женщина получила шанс на самые лучшие роды». Джен вела практику принятия домашних родов с 1977 по 1989 год.

В 1982 году Джен создала первую группу сертифицированных акушерок «Совет акушерок Орегона» (Oregon Midwives Council), для которой совместно с другими акушерками разрабатывала программу обучения аутентичному акушерству.

В 1986 году Джен отошла от активной деятельности в акушерстве и основала международный журнал «Акушерство Сегодня» (Midwifery Today), который стал вдохновением для многих помощников в родах в мире.
Миссия журнала – «посредством объединения и обучения… вернуть акушерскую заботу (повитушество) в прежний, уважаемый статус в семье; сделать бережный акушерский уход нормой в мире; снова обозначить акушерство (повитушество) как важное партнёрство с женщиной».

Midwifery Today выходит ежеквартально, а информационная интернет-рассылка журнала - еженедельно. Ежегодно издаются книги (в печатном и электронном вариантах) и учебные пособия.

По всему миру Midwifery Today проводит конференции несколько раз в год. На нескольких континентах Джен Триттен собирает акушерок, доул, и всех, кому небезразлично будущее традиционного акушерства и натуральной медицины.

Джен также вдохновила редакцию российского журнала «Домашний ребёнок» (Катерину и Филиппа Перховых) на проведение трёх международных конференций для родителей и специалистов в России. С согласия Джен Катерина и Филипп Перховы издают «Акушерство сегодня в России» (http://www.domrebenok.ru/shop/midwifery_today).

Джен Триттен в течение 40 лет была владелицей малого бизнеса по производству лимонада для местных ярмарок, затем она передала это дело своим детям. Помимо акушерства и родов, хобби Джен является садоводство и пермакультура (с 1971 года), а также общество её любимых пятерых кошек.

«Акушерство (повитушество) потребует от Вас отдать всю любовь, что в Вас есть, а впоследствии и ещё немного больше» (Джен Триттен)

Контактная информация

Сайт
http://www.midwiferytoday.com
Сайт
http://community.midwiferytoday.com/blogs/jan/default.aspx